God is present whenever people sing his praises

Singing together in our parish community helps our faith to grow when it is well expressed in song. It is not only about vocal ability but the desire to sing for our love of God.

U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops, 2007

Traditional Choir

Our Traditional Choir consists of 25-30 members who sing traditional choral music anthems at the 10:00 AM Mass on the 2nd and 4th Sunday of each month from September to June each year. We also sing at our parish Christmas and Easter celebrations.

It is not necessary to be able to read music to participate in the choir. Rehearsals are on Thursday evenings at 8:00 PM. We are always eager to have new, enthusiastic voices join us!

Contemporary Choir

Our Contemporary Church Choir also consists of 20-25 members. We sing on the 1st and 3rd Sunday of the month, as well as the 5:00 PM Mass on the 1st Saturday of the month, Christmas and Easter Celebrations throughout the year.

Rehearsals are held on Thursday evenings at 8:00 PM. The Contemporary Choir sings Contemporary Anthems in choral parts to enhance the Parish liturgies.

How to Reach Us
Pastor

Rev. John Gilmartin - Pastor
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: jgilmartin@olqmparish.org

Rectory Office

Mary Martin - Administrator
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: mmartin@olqmparish.org

Rectory Office

Judy Smith - Asst to the Administrator
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: jsmith@olqmparish.org

Children's Faith Formation

Mrs. Ninette Euler - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-0720
Fax: (631) 757-3512
Email: ninetteeuler@olqmparish.org

Pastoral Associate

Br. Etienne Jaeckel, OSF
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-6250
Fax: (631) 757-0824
Email: bretienne@olqmparish.org

Parish Social Ministry

Maria Ryan - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 754-9045
Fax: (631) 754-0824
Email: mryan@olqmparish.org

Music Ministry

Mrs. Deirdre Kupka - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 261-2951
Fax: (800) 692-7753
Email: music@olqmparish.org

Youth Ministry

Bill Leone - Youth Minister
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: bleone@olqmparish.org

Maintenance

Alexei Korenevski - Engineer
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 754-5782
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: akorenevski@olqmparish.org

Deacon

Deacon John Rieger
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Email: jrieger@olqmparish.org

Trinity Regional School

Ms. Jeanne Morcone - Principal
1025 5th Ave.
East Northport, NY 11731
Telephone: (631) 261-5130
http://trinityregional.org

© 2013-2017 OLQM Parish Contact Us