We Celebrate the Anointing of the Sick

"Through this holy anointing may the Lord in His love and mercy help you with the grace of the Holy Spirit. Amen."

Rite of Anointing of the Sick

The Church Gathers to Pray for Healing

To support and strengthen those who are sick, the Church gathers to pray and anoint those who are ailing with the healing oil of the sick. This oil symbolizes the presence of God at a time of great physical and emotional need and assures the recipient of God’s love and healing presence to give strength and hope.


We Pray for Both Spiritual and Physical Health

In the letter of James it says:

"Is there is anyone sick among you? Let them call for the priest of the church, and let them pray over them and anoint them with oil. This prayer, made in faith, will heal the sick person, and if they have committed any sins they will be forgiven. Let us commend our sister or brother to the grace and power of Jesus, that the Lord will ease their suffering and grant them peace."


Who May Receive the Sacrament

Any baptized Catholic who is seriously ill and has sufficient reason to be comforted by the sacrament may receive it. Children dealing with chronic or serious illness may be anointed if they have sufficient understanding of the sacrament; and elderly persons may be anointed if they are in weak condition although no dangerous illness is present. Those struggling with mental and emotional illness may seek the sacrament. Persons anticipating serious surgery are candidates for the sacrament as well. Those who experience severe chronic and/or debilitating illnesses are also encouraged to receive the sacrament.

How to Reach Us
Pastor

Rev. John Gilmartin - Pastor
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: jgilmartin@olqmparish.org

Rectory Office

Mary Martin - Administrator
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: mmartin@olqmparish.org

Rectory Office

Judy Smith - Asst to the Administrator
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: jsmith@olqmparish.org

Children's Faith Formation

Mrs. Ninette Euler - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-0720
Fax: (631) 757-3512
Email: ninetteeuler@olqmparish.org

Pastoral Associate

Br. Etienne Jaeckel, OSF
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-6250
Fax: (631) 757-0824
Email: bretienne@olqmparish.org

Parish Social Ministry

Maria Ryan - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 754-9045
Fax: (631) 754-0824
Email: mryan@olqmparish.org

Music Ministry

Mrs. Deirdre Kupka - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 261-2951
Fax: (800) 692-7753
Email: music@olqmparish.org

Youth Ministry

Bill Leone - Youth Minister
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: bleone@olqmparish.org

Maintenance

Alexei Korenevski - Engineer
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 754-5782
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: akorenevski@olqmparish.org

Deacon

Deacon John Rieger
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Email: jrieger@olqmparish.org

Trinity Regional School

Ms. Jeanne Morcone - Principal
1025 5th Ave.
East Northport, NY 11731
Telephone: (631) 261-5130
http://trinityregional.org

© 2013-2017 OLQM Parish Contact Us