We Celebrate the Priesthood of All Believers

"Vocation does not come from a voice "out there" calling me to be something I am not. It comes from a voice "in here" calling me to be the person I was born to be."

Thomas Merton

Priesthood of All Believers

All Christians are called to be a gift of self to one another, and not just with family members and friends. Some of us are also called by God to be total gift of self to the People of God, the Church - as prayerful catalysts of spirituality and active-love among other disciples of Jesus Christ.


Priesthood of Holy Orders

Holy Orders is the sacrament through which the mission entrusted by Christ to his apostles is exercised in the Church until the end of time. It is the sacrament of apostolic ministry. It includes three degrees: episcopate, presbyterate and diaconate.

A Bishop, by virtue of his ordination, is the direct successor of the Apostles. His principle task is to teach, sanctify and shepherd the members of the Church.

A Presbyter (or priest) is ordained to assist the bishops in their ministry, and are tasked with celebrating the Eucharist, administering the Sacraments and spreading the Good News.

A Deacon is ordained to assist the bishops and priests. They assist at the Eucharist, distribute Holy Communion, baptize, bless marriages, proclaim and preach the Gospel, preside over funerals and above all, dedicate themselves to ministries of charity.

How to Reach Us
Pastor

Rev. John Gilmartin - Pastor
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: jgilmartin@olqmparish.org

Rectory Office

Mary Martin - Administrator
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: mmartin@olqmparish.org

Rectory Office

Judy Smith - Asst to the Administrator
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: jsmith@olqmparish.org

Children's Faith Formation

Mrs. Ninette Euler - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-0720
Fax: (631) 757-3512
Email: ninetteeuler@olqmparish.org

Pastoral Associate

Br. Etienne Jaeckel, OSF
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-6250
Fax: (631) 757-0824
Email: bretienne@olqmparish.org

Parish Social Ministry

Maria Ryan - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 754-9045
Fax: (631) 754-0824
Email: mryan@olqmparish.org

Music Ministry

Mrs. Deirdre Kupka - Director
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 261-2951
Fax: (800) 692-7753
Email: music@olqmparish.org

Youth Ministry

Bill Leone - Youth Minister
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: bleone@olqmparish.org

Maintenance

Alexei Korenevski - Engineer
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 754-5782
Fax: (631) 262-0155
Email: akorenevski@olqmparish.org

Deacon

Deacon John Rieger
53 Prospect Rd.
Centerport, NY 11721
Telephone: (631) 757-8184
Email: jrieger@olqmparish.org

Trinity Regional School

Ms. Jeanne Morcone - Principal
1025 5th Ave.
East Northport, NY 11731
Telephone: (631) 261-5130
http://trinityregional.org

© 2013-2017 OLQM Parish Contact Us